Grow up

For the past week, something has been on my mind. I have been torn whether to share not. However, I decided to. For what I will say next, I am not sorry.

If you are a parent and you share meme’s about how your kids come first, and they don’t really, please stop. If you spent your money on drugs and alcohol rather than making sure they have healthy food in the house, don’t share that meme. If you have parties every weekend and sleep in while your kids run the street, stop. If you allow your kids to run around in the same clothes days on end, stop. If you leave your kids with people so you can party, grow up. All of these things can cause you to lose your kids. Seriously, legally, that is called neglect. I know I don’t have kids, and I don’t know how hard it is. I do know what it feels like to be neglected and abused. I won’t stand by and see it happen and not do something.

I am sick of seeing in the news that 6 year olds and 4 year olds and 9 year olds and 14 year olds who are dying because their parents are too selfish to take care of them. I am sick of people knowing that abuse and neglect is going on and not doing anything about it. I am so tired of people saying I stand against child abuse, but do nothing to help. There are kids out there that NEED help. They have no one to speak for them. In a weird twisted way, they don’t know that what is happening is wrong. They need champions to stand up and fight for them. The saying that “it takes a village to raise a child” means that the village should hold the parents accountable. The only way to stop this is to educate and become that village that stands with the children.

8 Comments

  1. Pingback: Grow up | tiffanywshinault's Blog

Leave a Reply

