A rose blossoming.

In therapy, we talked about all the things I ‘lost’ as a result of the abuse I faced.  A lot of the things were really emotional, but I had to do it to make it better. So, for the next little while.  I will be using things that I have lost to show what I have gained by what God has given me.

 

  • Hope in family
  • Hope in love
  • Faith in Family
  • Meaning of a true relationship
  • Innocence
  • Self- confidence
  • Self- Love
  • Faith in relationships
  • My family

 

What God says about what I lost:

John 14:6 – Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Psalm 3:2-6

Many are saying of me, “God will not deliver him.” “Selah”  But you are a shield around me, O LORD; you bestow glory on me and lift up my head.  To the LORD I cry aloud, and he answers me from his holy hill. “Selah”  I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the LORD sustains me.  I will not fear the tens of thousands drawn up against me on every side.
 
 

1 Peter 1:3-6

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead,  and into an inheritance that can never perish, spoil or fade–kept in heaven for you,  who through faith are shielded by God’s power until the coming of the salvation that is ready to be revealed in the last time.  In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials.
 
 
Romans 8:39
neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.
 
Galatians 3:26
So in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith,
 

Ephesians 3:12

12 In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence

1 Chronicles 29:15

We are aliens and strangers in your sight, as were all our forefathers. Our days on earth are like a shadow, without hope.
 

Proverbs 13:12

Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life
 
 
Leave a Reply

