What I have been up to lately

I took a visit to see someone I considered my mom.  I got to meet her husband and I started calling him dad before the weekend was over.  We talked about my future and my going back to school. 

I decided I wanted to start studying family studies.  I think with my background that I would do great in family studies.  I don’t necessarily want to be a social worker, but I do want to help people.  I am really excited at the opportunities that I have for my future and that I will be able to help a lot of people.  

Currently, I am just researching different online schools.  I have a few picked out and am talking to them.  

I am looking at getting a job at an after school program with kids.  I am very excited about it too. I go next week for an interview. 

I am so thankful that I have parents in my life that are supportive of my dreams and as excited about my future as I am.  I am so thankful that I have a husband that loves me and wants me to be happy.  I feel like things are looking up for me. 

2 Comments

Leave a comment